withanid
  • Personal Brain = 4.1.2.3
  • OS = Windows XP
  • Java = J-1.6.0_03
I have encountered this issue a few times already.

(1) - First, I select a thought
(2) - Attached as Parent, I have 1 thought
(3) - Attached as Child, I have multiple thoughts
(4) - When I Shift-Right-Click on one of the Child and select Delete, it sometimes delete every in Child (3) including the selected Thought in (1)
(5) - The result of a search for one of the wrongly deleted Child in (3) shows an orphan thought (but not forgotten).

BTW, it would be nice to have an option that shows all the orphan thoughts ...

Cheers!

Quote
NickHowe
withanid wrote:
BTW, it would be nice to have an option that shows all the orphan thoughts

You mean in addition to the reports option that shows orphan thoughts?
Quote
mcaton
PB should always bring up a pop up screan that says:

Are you sure you want to permanently delete the thought "X"?

Do you still see this screen before deleting?


Thanks,
Matt
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Circle Us on Google+  Google         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software