steve625
Twice while trying to delete a thought (on separate occasions), I received an error message that said it was being used by another person or program.  The second time it happened, I closed my brain.  Now I receive an error message on startup.  Attached is copy of error messages and log.   Thanks for your help. 
Click image for larger version - Name: error.jpg, Views: 115, Size: 29.36 KB Click image for larger version - Name: startup.jpg, Views: 114, Size: 144.27 KB
Quote
steve625
I was able to solve the problem by using the information from Harlan on post http://forums.thebrain.com/tool/post/thebrain/vpost?id=2807201  (I thought it sounded familiar).  The problem seems to start in the \PersonalBrain\lib\comfyj-2.4.jar file.  When I try to reload the software, this is the file that "is still running".  I have to reboot, then delete according the the above link.  Then everything works ok.
Quote
ceth
This error just happened to me. It seems that when this happened, c:\PersonalBrain -folder was first automatically copied to my brains trash/ -folder and then half of the files from c:\PersonalBrain were somehow deleted. A really weird and somewhat alarming error. This one seems to be the same one:
http://websitetoolbox.com/tool/post/thebrain/vpost?id=2869799

Reinstalling PersonalBrain fixed the issue but now my brains trash/ -folder contains a copy of the whole PersonalBrain installation. So my question is can I safely delete my trash/ -folder?

(and I'm using version 4.5.0.9 PB)


Quote
zenrain
That is also the same thing as occurred on this post:
http://websitetoolbox.com/tool/post/thebrain/vpost?id=2905644

Windows 7
J-1.6.0_22
--
OSX 10.6.3
Java SE 6
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Circle Us on Google+  Google         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software