pvonk
My first clean install of a new version of MacOS/OSX.  I began using Macs in 2005 and with each new Mac, I've used a Time Machine restore to migrate.  This year, another new Mac, but I've decided to do a clean install.  It's a week and a half and I'm about done.

Working on TheBrain (I have a Cloud Services subscription).  I just installed TheBrain 9.1 from your website, and invoked it.  It asks for my user login; I did so and it immediately went to the cloud and allowed me to "open" (download) each of my brains, one at a time.  I wasn't expecting this - thought I'd have to copy data from my Documents folder on the old Mac, but there you go.  I have what looks like my brains on the new Mac.

Am I missing anything?  I thought I've have to copy brain files from old to new Mac.  So is the download of the brain data from the cloud the complete migration?  I'm not missing some small bit of data, like settings, etc. that are still only on the old Mac???

Thanks for any help.
Simplify, Simplify, Simplify - Thoreau
metta
My understanding is this is exactly how a new installation should work. ðŸ™‚

However, I always recommend spot checking each of your new brains against your old brains on your old Mac (if possible), just to look for anything that might appear to be out of order. For example, comparing numbers of thoughts, types, tags, images, icons, report results, etc.)

FWIW, several months ago I tried to restore (into TB8) a megabrain created in TB8 on Windows -- and (unfortunately) I did not have very good luck with my download from the cloud, so I (eventually) did have to restore from a backup.

However, I hasten to add, TB9 and TB9 cloud both operate completely differently (and ideally much more reliably) than TB8 and TB8 web brain, so it sounds like you are probably good-to-go! ðŸ™‚

In the meantime, hopefully some other Mac users will weigh in on this with any other hints/tips that might be specific to your platform.
shatcher
Hi,