Drybreeze
A feature that I would LOVE to see implemented in this awesome software is spreadsheeting.  Basic maths across the thoughts.  I think this would really change the way the software could be used and make for some really great applications.

I put a bit of thought into it this morning and how it could be done, and came up with this (online brain) so far.

Any input from other readers (ie: you) would be very welcome... I'm not a programmer so forgive me if it's a bit clumsy.

Spreadsheeting01.jpg 
So above is the basic structure of some business records done in Brain as an example.  The business owner might want to record how many customers they've got, how many sales they've made, and what the total of those sales are.

So each Sale might be linked to each customer, and of course all thoughts are normal thoughts with notes and tags and types and so on, but the one additional thing they have is variables and spreadsheeting maths, perhaps all accessed under a new tool tab... but I've shown them above under NOTES.

The business owner creates a thought for a new customer, and makes it a child of "Customers" thought.  At the same time they create a new sale thought, and make it a child of "Sales" thought.

Spreadsheeting04.jpg 

The customer thought has a small spreadsheet code in it.  Something like:
[SUM VAR(A)LINK]  - Tells the thought to calculate the sum total all of the individual variables named "A" under all of the thoughts linked/jumped from this thought.

[TOT LINK] - Tells the thought to calculate the total number of thoughts linked to this thought.

Spreadsheeting02.jpg 
The business owner might want a total of the sales shown in a single thought, so they would use a code that might for example be:

[SUM VAR(A)CHILD] - Which tells the thought to calculate the sum total of all the variables named "A" in any child thoughts of this thought.

Spreadsheeting03.jpg