kbunders
I have installed the brain 9 beta (version 9.0.226.0).

Weird observation: When I start it, it opens 2 (!) instances of the application in Windows.

Anyway, when I choose 'Import' from the File menu, and then choose 'Select File...' to open a brain 8, I get this message:

--
This brain has already been imported. If you have made change in TheBrain8 and wish to integrate them:

1. Sync this brain from TheBrain 9
2. Delete the local copy of this brain.
3. Reimport the version 8 copy of this brain
4. Sync with the server again.
--

It doesn't make sense to me. 
Windows 10 | Beta testing TheBrain 9.1.7
Quote

Add a Website Forum to your website.

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Circle Us on Google+  Google         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software