CaptainJustice
This doesn't tell me much.  TB9 info area.png 
I "think" this means that the server has finished its export and the desktop should be pulling in the changes, but I can't tell if it is exporting although prior to this msg I think it has run through all of the sync processes I would expect. This does not say that syncing is finished. Cloud icon is still active and I can see changes in the output.log file if I do anything in the desktop. However, syncing is not actually occurring as I can make an entry on desktop and 15+ minutes later it still does not show on web.

Restarting desktop and "boom" it's on the web. 

This start of the desktop was at 16:18. Icon active. Log is static and I wonder what these entries mean:

2017-12-13 17:02:31.9445 | DEBUG | TheBrain.Client.NotesContentController | [218] SaveNotes - Notes Editor is not ready.
2017-12-13 17:02:31.9445 | DEBUG | TheBrain.Client.NotesContentController | [218] SaveNotes - Notes Editor is not ready.
2017-12-13 17:02:33.4006 | DEBUG | TheBrain.Client.NotesContentController | [397] Loading notes for null - True True True
2017-12-13 17:02:33.4688 | DEBUG | TheBrain.Client.NotesContentController | [315] AttachmentSource will be set to null
2017-12-13 17:02:33.5229 | DEBUG | TheBrain.Client.NotesContentController | [397] Loading notes for null - True True True
2017-12-13 17:02:33.8208 | DEBUG | TheBrain.Client.NotesContentController | [336] AttachmentSource set to null notesEditorWebView.IsEditorReady True
2017-12-13 17:02:33.8764 | DEBUG | TheBrain.Client.NotesContentController | [315] AttachmentSource will be set to Dr. Robert Josey
2017-12-13 17:02:33.9527 | DEBUG | TheBrain.Client.NotesContentController | [397] Loading notes for Dr. Robert Josey - True True True
2017-12-13 17:02:34.3543 | DEBUG | TheBrain.Client.NotesContentController | [336] AttachmentSource set to Dr. Robert Josey notesEditorWebView.IsEditorReady True

---------------- looks like TB has finished and is just sitting there. cloud icon is active ----------
and the notification area is stuck on "finished export"

If I exit TB now, is that a problem? It's now 17:06. All times UTC.

BTW, Android version does the same thing. Sits on "Finished Export" for long time. ONCE, I have seen it change to "Sync Complete" (maybe "finished" -- can't recal). 

Need more info on what is happening.
-- The Cap'n
Surface Pro 4, Windows 10
Dell XPS 15 laptop, Windows 10
Samsung 7Edge
Quote
zenrain
Unrelated, but you might look at using icons on Tag Thoughts:

Tags.png 

[smile]
macOS 10.13
TheBrain 9.0.250
Quote
CaptainJustice
zenrain wrote:
Unrelated, but you might look at using icons on Tag Thoughts:

Tags.png 

[smile]

Indeed! Messing with more important things presently. [thumb]
-- The Cap'n
Surface Pro 4, Windows 10
Dell XPS 15 laptop, Windows 10
Samsung 7Edge
Quote
metta
Any updates on this info request?

I, too, would like to know how we can verify, with certainty, that a sync has been completed, since I've had unexpected experiences of syncing and downloading occurring even:
-- (1) when the small triangle says "Up to Date" and
-- (2) after the sync message says "Sync Completed".
Quote
mcaton
Cap,

You certainly should be seeing the notification area display a "Sync completed"  The first screenshot you posted indicates that the sync is still working. If it is stalling on this phase for an extraordinarily long time - please post or send in your Output.log file (accessed by clicking on Help > Open Log Directory in TheBrain) and we'll take a closer look.

Thank you,
Matt
Quote
CaptainJustice
mcaton wrote:
Cap,

You certainly should be seeing the notification area display a "Sync completed"  The first screenshot you posted indicates that the sync is still working. If it is stalling on this phase for an extraordinarily long time - please post or send in your Output.log file (accessed by clicking on Help > Open Log Directory in TheBrain) and we'll take a closer look.

Thank you,
Matt

Emailed you a log.
I have never seen "Sync completed" in the message area. If it flashes by, it does not remain. When the sync is done, the message area is clear. No lingering message. I understand that the screenshot above show sync continuing.
-- The Cap'n
Surface Pro 4, Windows 10
Dell XPS 15 laptop, Windows 10
Samsung 7Edge
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Circle Us on Google+  Google         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software