zenrain
When you first open TheBrain it immediately starts upgrading the last opened brain. I believe it used to prompt you if you wanted to upgrade. 
Then if you have the brain set to sync automatically it immediately starts the sync.

If you plan on using a copy of your primary database for testing, I would suggest opening the version ofPersonalBrain you are currently using first and open the brain you plan to use. Then choke File > Utilities > Assign New Brain GUID. Then start TheBrain 7 and let it open the copied brain and do it's thing.


macOS 10.14.3
TheBrain 10.0.42
Quote
Tracy
Hi Zenrain,
This is good feedback. I will share this with our Development Team. Thanks, Tracy
Tracy Barr
TheBrain Technologies
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Circle Us on Google+  Google         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software