nicobi
So finally the iOS-Version has arrived. Of course, good work.

But not including local sync capabilities is just a no go. Therefore I would like to ask if there is a plan to include local sync within some timeframe.

Thanks for attention.
pthompson
nicobi,

Yes, we do have plans for local storage in the future but we do not have any ETA on this.
Patrick Thompson
TheBrain Technologies
zenrain
Good to hear Patrick, I'd like this also.
macOS 10.12.5
TheBrain 9.0.207
sbuchta
+1 Local storage is critical. I work in IT, and for much of my critical information I do not trust any kind of web storage or transmission, especially in the age of Snowden. A personal device like iPad contains by nature more private information, and I don't want to have to worry about any of this going over the net (even encrypted). And, my employer is also starting to see things this way (regardless of all the hype around cloud)
FransJehoul
Good morning,

Is the brain database on the Ipad and later on android  local of has it to be on the web?
I'm waiting for the android version of personalbrain and have bought a galaxy pro 12.2
for running personalbrain.

Regards,

Frans

Brigitte
We do have plans for local storage in the future but we do not have any ETA on this. Our Android app is still in development, but will be ready for beta testing soon. We'll make an announcement about the beta here once it's ready. 

Brigitte
TheBrain Technologies  
nicobi
Patrick, Brigitte,

good to hear (or better read) that it is at least on the to do list. Step by step better than rushing out with non finished solutions.

I am staying tuned…

Regards

nico
yuryg
Unfortunately currently if I have to use your service it is pretty useful. No matter how good your security is when it comes to myBrain (and all the important notes, etc) I just can not trust the Web.