Kriggel23
Just created and linked some thoughts ...
Bildschirmfoto 2018-09-14 um 09.29.38.png
If I select a link, than there's menu item "Link > Unlink", with shortcut shift-cmd-U.
Bildschirmfoto 2018-09-14 um 09.30.16.png 
If I select a thought, there's in deed NO menu item "Thought > Unlink", BUT: the short shift-cmd-U still works, in a kind of "unlink current/selected thought".
It's really convenient, and I use it quite often: just move the cursor above a thought and press shift-cmd-U to unlink.

Example:
Bildschirmfoto 2018-09-14 um 09.29.47.png 
Cursor hovers over "D".
By this, three links are "highlighted": D-C, D-B, and D-A.
My expectation is, and the way it works (great!): only link D-A is removed.

To check this, I selected "D", and - voilà - the other links D-C, and D-B still exist.
Bildschirmfoto 2018-09-14 um 09.30.41.png 

So - what's wrong?
Nothing. OK, there's no menu item "Thought > Unlink", which imho would be more intuitive. (If added some time, please allow shift-command-U for this as well!) It's more or less the wording. I "remove" a link, or "unlink" a thought. But these are subtleties.

Christian
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Circle Us on Google+  Google         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software