Drybreeze
I've been using Brain for a couple of years now for various things, including journal, thought mapping, to-do lists, data compilation and a range of tasks.  It's such a useful piece of software that has so many unrealised future applications but don't get me started on that.

At the moment I'm using it as a cataloging software... in particular stamps.  I will also experiment with it for coins, bank notes, etc.  But the basic principle is the same for anything, even warehouse inventory... anything you want really.  Has anyone else used it for this?  I'd be curious to know layouts and tips.

Currently I have each individual item has it's own card/thought, and on that card/thought it includes a uniform set of information... in my example it includes information such as condition, notes, face value, estimated value, etc.  Obviously this set of note information could include a whole bunch of stuff.

BrainForums01.jpg 
Each card's parent is the country of origin, and in many cases the series that the stamp belonged to, with siblings being other members of that series.  This makes linking up with other siblings later much easier, because as you link a newly cataloged item to a series you can immediately see what others you already have in that series, and so forming sets becomes a snap.

Additionally each stamp item thought is sibling-linked to other generic types such as whether it's a block, a SE-tenant, a horizontal pair, a Cancel To Order, and so on... although I'm playing with the idea of making these tags instead of linked siblings.   In fact, as you can see in the image I have already got a cross-over where both tags as well as sibling thoughts are the same thing...

And finally I have some tags such as "requires further investigations" for items I come across that I want to follow up on later for some reason, or "spare" (for obvious reasons) etc.  This will allow me to quickly find these items later in my growing catalog.