The 'Thought' tool show the attachments of a thought. Some of these attachments are designated 'Internal' meaning (as I assumend): "This attachment is stored within the brain." (deep down in the brain's file folder or in the database), meaning: "They will be move around or back-uped with the brain.
But now I'm confused. If you activate 'Show virtual Thoughts for folders', the files of virtual folders also are designated as 'Internal', this time meaning of course (as I assume): " internal to that folder, but not internal to the brain", menaning they will not be moved around with brain.
My first impulse was to (wrongly) assume that these files had been moved into the brain.
Reinhard, TB 10.0.36.0, WIN 10
Now, everytime I read 'Internal', I have the if the thought is virtual or not.
Quality is the result of attention paid to details.