asexymind
So, pull up a few hundred thoughts in expanded mode, then place them in the position I want them in, and collapse all the thoughts I don't want. I now have 40 anchored thoughts, in perfect spatial relation, and no extra thoughts I don't want.

Now, I want to be able to activate a particular thought, so I can make notes, or cut/paste to/from the notes for that thought.

However, whenever I activate a thought, the plex expands out all the thoughts connected to it. I am not pressing the "+" sign, just activating the thought. now, I have another 10 thoughts on my screen I don't want, that confuse me, block other thoughts, etc. This truly frustrating, and makes me yell at and want to hurt innocent computer screens. (they asked me to write this... ;-)

Is there a way to activate a thought so I can edit the notes for it, without the plex calling the connected thoughts back into my space?  Is there a setting in the preferences I have overlooked?

If there is not, consider this a serious feature request. "Alt-Ctrl-Shift Click" or such. It would make an enormous difference for me.

Mark

--
Mark Michael Lewis | The Profitability Coach
http://GameOfThriving.com | Mark@TheThriveCoach.com
Quote
Dryopithecus
I think this is not possible yet. You can add your vote at:
http://thebrain.uservoice.com/pages/4597-personalbrain/suggestions/287930-don-t-expand-thoughts-when-clicked-in-expanded-view

But as you should already know, with "Update tools when mouse over Thoughts" enabled in Preferences, you can mouse over a thought, then press F5 to activate Notes window.
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software