zenrain
I've created a few backups since I started using .107 and noticed the Access Control options. 

Just wondering, if we choose only allow permitted users, does that mean the file is secured/encrypted so it can only be opened by TheBrain 9 with the associated user logged in?

Just looking for more information on the feature.
macOS 10.14.6
TheBrain 11.0.119
Quote
mcaton
In TheBrain 9, you can click on File > Brain Access... and select other people in your Team (feature of TeamBrain) to have access to this Brain when it's synced to TheBrain Cloud.  

If you select the option (when creating a BRZ file) to only share with permitted users, your BRZ file will only open for someone that is logged in and was set as an editor in the Brain Access Settings of the original.  There may be further development later, but currently it's a good way to keep your backups secure and it will be a great new feature for TeamBrain users.

Thanks,
Matt
Quote
zenrain
That's great, thanks Matt!
macOS 10.14.6
TheBrain 11.0.119
Quote
Harlan
Just to be clear, the information is not encrypted and it would still be possible with a little know how to access the raw information but it would not be convenient and it would be difficult but not impossible to make TB9 open it.
Regards,
-Harlan
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software