ruudhein
  • v 245, Win 10
  • created a new brain this morning
  • in the course of working on it clicked to upload it
  • in the course of working on it set the note pane to the width I like

Actions:

  • Close brain
  • Re-open brain
 
Expected results:
 
  • brain opens with the note pane settings retained
 
Actual result:
 
  • brain opens with note pane at its default half screen width
 
Attempted:
 
  • close TB completely, reopen
Notes:
  • doesn't affect my pre-existing brains
Question:
  • is there a config file/setting somewhere where I could set this manually?
Using: Evernote | Filterize | Roam Research | Feedly | Save Page WE | TheBrain v11.0.91.0

(Windows 10)
Quote
shatcher
Hi Ruud,

If you close the application without closing individual Brains your setup is remembered. As soon as you close an individual Brain it's setup is removed from memory.

This is also what is referred to when opening TheBrain 9 after a crash and there is a popup asking to Restore or Clear settings. It is referring to the visual settings.

Cheers, Sean
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software