NorthFarm
In PB 6.0.3.7 I was moving info from attached documents (.txt files) to the notes field.

The following sequence causes PB to delete the information in the Notes tool.

1. Open up the attachment by double-clicking it in the Thought tool.
2. In the attachment highlight and select copy (CTRL-c)
3. Move focus to the Notes tool and insert (CTRL-v)
4. Close attachment
5. Select attachment in the Thought tool
6. Select the red cross ="Delete the selected attachments"

This does not always happen, but on a number of occasions it was persistent behavior until I restarted PB.

Regards Hans Henrik Nørregaard
----------------------
TB 11.0.95.0 (Pro Combo) Windows 10 Pro 64-bit Java 1.8.0_211
Quote
Moe
This is caused by this problem.

Thanks,
Moe

Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software