vmilhoan
I had a second brain file and wanted to delete it. I used the hamburger menu to select Delete Local Brain but it didn't complete the removal. Now when I want to open a new tab, I see the second brain showing "Loading Thumbnail".

TB1.PNG 

In the file system, it shows:

B01 - The "Dashboard" brain
B02 - The old brain I tried deleting
B02-m - I assume this one is related to the deletion of the brain
Quote
mcaton
Victoria,

Thank you for posting. To get rid of the unwanted Brain from your list, please delete the "B02-m" directory only (not the "B02" directory)  Next, try deleting the Brain again from the hamburger menu within the application.

I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I'm writing this up for further review by the engineering team.

Thank you!
Matt
Quote
vmilhoan
Thanks, Matt - this worked well! The extra Brain is now gone.
Quote
mcaton
Victoria,

Thanks for the update!

Matt
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software