rjnagle
Hi, I'm a professional writer examining Personal Brain to assist me with research on several book projects.

I have glanced at the tutorials and played around with the program.

I find that I am entering most of my information into separate notes  corresponding with a thought. (not attachments).  I am using the notes editor included with Personal Brain.

However, when I want to export the brain so I can actually start writing, the only format I can export to is either 1)an outline of the topics only or 2)html personal brain where one note will appear at a time.

This is bad for me. As nice as it is to have an outline view, if I can only view one note at a time, I am not able to see the heart of what I am doing all at once. If that is the case, I have to wonder whether Personal Brain will become more of a tool for hiding thoughts than for facilitating them.

If I could imagine a dream function, it would be that there could be a button in the exported HTML to "show all notes." I wouldn't necessarily need to have this view all the time, but it would be helpful for reference at least.

The other issue is that it's not easy for me to know which thoughts have notes attached to them. the only way I can know is to click on the thought itself. That essentially means that when I get to the composition stage, I need to click on every single topic just to make sure I haven't missed any notes I have made. is there any way I can tell at a glance which thoughts have notes have attached to them?

(I read on one thread about someone adding tags to thoughts; maybe I could create a tag to all topics called "note"--if only I can tell in the visual presentation there is a note attached to it.

Please offer your thoughts and ideas. I am still not used to the concepts of this application. Thanks for your help.

Robert
aka idiotprogrammer
ChefSteve