NorthFarm

When you delete a thought the thought that gets activated instead is not the last activated but the one before.
I mostly arrive to the thought that I want to delete via its parent. If I delete this thought it is not the parent that becomes the new activated thought, which seems to be the most logical to me, instead its the thought that was active before I activated the parent. Often this jump is made through instant activate so you end up (back) in an entirely other part of your Brain that you were.

Hope anyone can make sense of this, and if you can, please comment what you think.

*** Same issue filed under the 5.0 issues forum / http://thebrain.websitetoolbox.com/post?id=3626573***

Regards Hans Henrik Nørregaard
----------------------
TB 11.0.95.0 (Pro Combo) Windows 10 Pro 64-bit Java 1.8.0_211
Quote
zenrain
Yup, just tested this and it does activate the previous to the last thought. I didn't think about this too much before, since I'm usually on a parent thought and I delete the child.

I may have formed the habit because of this behavior...
Windows 7
J-1.6.0_22
--
OSX 10.6.3
Java SE 6
Quote
NorthFarm

Fixed in 5.5.0.7, thanks!

Regards Hans Henrik Nørregaard
----------------------
TB 11.0.95.0 (Pro Combo) Windows 10 Pro 64-bit Java 1.8.0_211
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software