schakwin
I am a lawyer and a lot of my work involves understanding the time sequence (order) and relationship (distance in time from one another) of events.
The Brain is a great tool for spreading events and facts onto a screen and finding relationships among them, but I haven't yet found a good, easy way to work the element of time (another relationship, of course, into this).
I've come up with a clunky workaround using calendar, but it's not easy and it's not good.
I suppose that another clunky workaround might be to create dates as thoughts and then do linking, but that won't generate a date sequence, much less a time one. Similarly, if tags were used to assign dates, the same problem would remain.
I think, as someone new to the application, that there's probably a way to integrate the tagging function with time and date and have that generate the sequential information. That seems easiest to me from the user end. What it's like from the developer end, I can't say.
Stephen

Adathome
It is on top in Personal Brain users-voice see:
http://thebrain.uservoice.com/pages/4597-personalbrain

Maybe you like this JFK example:
http://www.simile-widgets.org/timeline/
or for not lawyers
http://www.simile-widgets.org/timeline/examples/compact-painter/compact-painter.html

When the Brain people can make a new timeline view with all the (report selected) thoughts in a timeline as in this SIMILE Widget then a lot of PB users are happy.
Regards, Ad Divide knowledge = multiply knowledge (Windows 10 -  TB8 / TB9)
Adathome
dyslucksia wrote:
Okay, if you're going to use the Plex, Outline View seems to be the best way to go about it.

i agree using outline view is for now the best way for a time-line brain
hereby an example of the JFK time-line in PB (this is a quick translation of  Simile xml to Excel to PB-XML) see brainzip file below