Surfsailwaves
Hi,

I'm a newbie on a Mac, using PB trial version and loving it.  Except...

My plan is to use internal attachments, and to copy these rather than move them. Yes I want to "copy" not "move" my attachments.   When (as happens often) I forget to "Option Drag" and so move instead of copy, I run a big risk of losing my all-important attachment.   I have got to the point of paranoia, that I make a full backup before attempting the attachment.   I have managed to get in a mess, with multiple attempts.

The File > Utilities > Statistics tells me that I still have 22 External attachments.  The Reports (Filter set to Normal) indeed finds 22.  But when I hover the mouse over the entire visible Brain, I cannot find any of these thoughts with external attachments.  If I could locate them, I would convert them. 

What is going on?  

Worse, when I drag key files to Dropbox (and again forget the all-important Option) I find that I have lost my data, (it's gone from my HD).  Instead of backing it up!

Please tell me there is an easier (safer) way to manage my important attachments.

Thanks,

SSW

Shugi
Hi!

Quote:
The File > Utilities > Statistics tells me that I still have 22 External attachments.  The Reports (Filter set to Normal) indeed finds 22.  But when I hover the mouse over the entire visible Brain, I cannot find any of these thoughts with external attachments.  If I could locate them, I would convert them.  

Click on one of the results in the reports list. The thought with the external attachment should be now in the center of the Plex. 

Quote:
Worse, when I drag key files to Dropbox (and again forget the all-important Option) I find that I have lost my data, (it's gone from my HD).  Instead of backing it up!

Thats quite weird. Does it only happen with your dropbox folder?

Surfsailwaves
Thanks Shugi,