NorthFarm
...or inconsistent with other programs at least[confused]

But I think that after you close a brain and exit the program, then when opening TheBrain again it should not open the last accessed brain but stop in the brain selection window (regardless of the "Open last used brain on start up" option on the general options tab). In my world the last used brain when you close TheBrain with "no brain" open is "no brain".


Regards Hans Henrik Nørregaard
----------------------
TB 11.0.95.0 (Pro Combo) Windows 10 Pro 64-bit Java 1.8.0_211
Quote
NorthFarm
hmm.

1. Closing my main brain in version 7
2. Creating a new brain in version 7
3. Exiting version 7
4. Start version 8

Guess which brain it opens...

Yes you are right - the main brain.

But why...

Going back and forth I see that my new brain is not on the list in version 8, but is at the top in version 7.

Regards Hans Henrik Nørregaard
----------------------
TB 11.0.95.0 (Pro Combo) Windows 10 Pro 64-bit Java 1.8.0_211
Quote
pthompson
Hans,

TheBrain 8 has its own preference files in version 8.0.0.1., which is why creating a new Brain in TheBrain 7 would not affect what happens in TheBrain 8.
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software