smieg
Is it possible to flag a Brain to limit it to be stored on my hard drive only and not have it uploaded to the cloud?

Thanks,
Andy
Quote
mcaton
Andy,

Thanks for posting.  Currently, when you create a new Brain in v9 (or import a v8 Brain) it is being stored locally.  As long as you don't manually click the sync button - it will remain local.  And syncing is a 2 step/click process:
1. click sync button
2. click OK

So not too much chance of an 'accidental' sync.  But a good feature suggestion that I will document.

Thanks,
Matt
Quote
smieg
Thanks Matt.  Good to know.


Andy
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software