zenrain
Not sure if this has been reported yet, but when opening a thought URL from another application and PB is already open, PB throws a splash screen (like it's going to start) and then thinks for a bit prior to centering the thought.

If I remember correctly (and it's entirely possible I'm not) I thought it used to activate the thought immediately.

Windows 7
J-1.6.0_22
--
OSX 10.6.3
Java SE 6
Quote
bmac
Yes - I concur.  This happens to me as well.  It almost appears if PB wants to start another process until it realizes one process is already active.
Bill
customized Desktop PC (Haswell i7 4770 3.4 gHz with 32 GB RAM), Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 256 GB SSD,  and a Microsoft Surface Pro 6, Windows 10, 512 GB SSD, 16 GB ram, i5
Quote
Moe
Bill and Zen, Thank You for posting. I have brought your request to suppress the Brain logo from appearing when launching a Thought URL to a Thought in an already opened Brain to our development team to see if it they can change the behavior in a future build of PB.

Thanks,
Moe
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software