simmel
Hi,

I am new to this software (in the final phase of evaluating it), but a veteran of using information representation software. I am quite impressed with what I've seen so far.

One area is of concern, and perhaps I have not discovered it yet: Is there a way to synchronize or connect PB's calendar feature with Outlook's calendar? Either two-way synchronization or even one-way export of PB's calendar items to Outlook?

Since I use MS Outlook as the central point for integrating my contacts/email/tasks/calendar, I would like to be able to have any calendar items I'd generate in PB to make their way to my Outlook calendar. Is this possible? If yes, how? If not (and THAT would be disappointing), then is this a feature expected in the near future?

Any help|suggestions|thoughts about this topic would be much appreciated.

Thank you,

SSS

Tracy
Hi SSS,
Outlook calendar integration is a highly requested feature that is on our feature request list. PB4 is our first edition with calendar functionality, so I would expect to see more advancements in future releases.
Tracy
Tracy Barr
TheBrain Technologies
simmel
Thank you, Tracy, for your response. I must say that I was surprised that the PB product management decided for a built-in solution on this topic: calendar functionality is pervasive today, everybody uses something, most people use Outlook, no one wants to keep more than one calendar (I have problems keeping one of them straight so it makes little commercial and practical sense to build another calendar functionality.

While I understand that you cannot commit to anything right this moment, but I would strongly suggest that your team take a VERY hard look at this, scrap the built-in one, and instead create a high quality synch feature with Outlook (and others, perhaps) -- consistent with the rest of the phylosophy of this marvelous piece of software (PB I mean).

As they say in some circles: "Just do it!"  :-))

SSS

Axla
Simmel,