ChrisCase
I recently installed PB4 v.4.2.0.9 and loaded the very large brain that I have been using  to create my Sitebrain website.

The results have been catastrophic!  The vast majority of thoughts have webpages attached,  but I find that in about 50% of cases,  simply hovering the cursor over a thought with a URL icon causes not only the icon to disappear,  but the URL itself to disappear from the Properties tab.  Reloading the brain does not bring it back.  So as I surf around the brain, I appear to be systematically - or is it randomly? --destroying it.

I have a backup that I made a month or so ago,  when something started causing the pins to disappear.  I backed the file up and recreated the pins.  But what's happening now is far worse.

What could be causing it,  and what can be done about it?

This is starting to look like the straw that broke the camel's back.  I have been posting here about some major problems for several months now,  such as the ongoing failure of the webpage indexing function, the inability to open notes in browsers, and the incompatibility of the Sitebrain with various browsers,  but none of these problems has been effectively dealt with. 

I can only hope that a bit more attention will be given to this.  I have had previous problems with Brains, and have been invited to send the problem brains to the company,  but even when I have done so,  nothing has ever been done with them.

rengel
Hi, Chris,
why don't you just switch back to version 4.1.x and wait for a couple of months?
You know the old saying: Pioneers are the ones with the arrows in their backs.
Right now, I don't see any real value in using 4.2.x.
A couple of days ago I made the same mistake and switched to 4.2.0.8. When several things didn't work as expected (lost pins, lost thoughts, etc.), instead of wasting my time, I went back to 4.1.3.3. How, that I had to figure out for myself, as I didn't get an answer to my question in this forum.