kyleroth
OK, hopefully I am missing something here. Working with Personal V4 pro demo, I place a thought in the middle of the screeen, then position a thought at 12 o'clock and a thought at 3PM, then close the brain.

When I reopen that same brain, all of the positional information is lost; the two thoughts that I had positioned @ 12 and 3 o'clock are now directly below the center thought.

Is this correct? --- there is no way to preserve sppecific spatial relationships between thoughts? Say it isn't so, this would be a deal breaker !!

Thanks in advance for any input........................
Quote
Spacenexus
Topological relationships between thoughts are preserved. There is currently no method to save spatial relationships in expanded view, however that is on the feature request list and will be forthcoming.

Best suggestion is that you go ahead and start using PB4 to establish your framework; you'll be up and running when the save expanded view feature is active.

cheers

Jim


@200229:
TB8022 32bit
Java 32bit Version 8 Update 141

Testing 11.0.60.0

Firefox, Office 2013 Pro Plus 32bit
64bit Win10Pro
64bit Primary Laptop, 8GB RAM, Intel Core i7
64bit Secondary Laptop, 64GB RAM, Intel Xeon E3
Brain user since 1997
Quote
kyleroth

Thanks for the information !!

Quote
michael

uh - it is more than 6 months later

Spacenexus wrote:
Topological relationships between thoughts are preserved. There is currently no method to save spatial relationships in expanded view, however that is on the feature request list and will be forthcoming.

Best suggestion is that you go ahead and start using PB4 to establish your framework; you'll be up and running when the save expanded view feature is active.

cheers

Jim


Quote
mbaas
And surely it is not forgotten
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software