JasonTranter
Although I make backups, if someone changes my brain on webbrain.com and I do a synch, those changes will ripple down to my master copy on my computer.  Could you offer two new options:

  1. Read-only brains - let people look but not change
  2. One-way synch - upload from the desktop to the webbrain, but don't allow changes to come back down.  (I guess I could zip the brain and reload it, but it seems like one-way synch would be faster.)

Of course, if you offered option 1 then I would not need option 2.


Quote
pshanks
Jason,

The WebBrains *ARE* Read-only.

Someone can only update your WebBrain if they can Login to your account.

Quote
JasonTranter
Thanks for that - I can't explain what happened...  I created a frame on my website to contain my brain.  When I went to my brain I was able to edit it...  Maybe Firefox auto-logged me in, or maybe I also had the brain open in another window.

I will do some more tests - but that is great news!

Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software