0advena0
Hello-
I'm new to PB so forgive me if this has been answered elsewhere (I've searched this forum a number of times as well as <UserVoice> and found no joy).

Quick Look is a *very big* part of my workflow & so far I'm finding the implementation in PB quite lacking. Hopefully I'm doing something wrong.

*What I would like to do is the following:*
* Set a default shortcut (spacebar)
* Be able to Quick Look attachments (or linked attachments) to Thoughts by selecting the the Thought and pressing [spacebar]

Basically what I'm looking for is standard macOS operability. If this is possible PLEASE let me know how to do it. If not are there any plans for this functionality any time soon?

thanks much,
scott
zenrain
Hi, welcome to the forum. 

I don't believe this is possible currently. Two reasons, the first is that you can't seem to remove the Keyboard Accelerator Expand/Collapse thoughts in Outline view (which is assigned the space bar). 
Second, OS assigned shortcuts won't work in PB. I believe this may be a Java limitation. This also means that the assigned shortcut for expanding/collapsing thoughts won't work on the Mac. PB really should allow us to reassign that accelerator so we can replace it with something that works.

Currently I've assigned PBs Quicklook to ⇧+Space. It's the closest I've been able to get.
Windows 7
J-1.6.0_22
--
OSX 10.6.3
Java SE 6
0advena0
Hey zen... thx for the welcome.

I've read *a ton* of posts on this site & I would like to personally thank you for your insight & sheer number of posts

Thanks for the suggestions. The shortcut is okay (I already had it set... to the same thing as you oddly enough) however you still have to go into the Thought tab to Quick Look which really messes with my workflow.