Ervinn
I am using PB 5.5.0.8 beta, and Vista.

When I set the 'Tags' window auto-hide and select a tag, after that, the search field on the left becomes invisible. It is there, but it has the same blue color as the Plex background and what I type can not be seen.
I have to exit PB and start again to make it visible again.

---

Also I noticed that in the Report window in the hide mode the buttons not always work. Again this is related to auto-hide mode.

dyslucksia
I also use 5.5.0.8 beta but on XP, and this problem doesn't occur. My background is black, and when I select a tag after autohiding its pane, the Instant Search edit box remains white, so this may be a Vista-related problem.
PB 5.5.2.1 on Windows XP, J-1.6.0_17
Ervinn

Yes, it works in XP, just tested.  So this is a Vista issue or only my "brain" problem.

Steeph
Ervinn wrote:
When I set the 'Tags' window auto-hide and select a tag, after that, the search field on the left becomes invisible. It is there, but it has the same blue color as the Plex background and what I type can not be seen.
I have to exit PB and start again to make it visible again.

Is it the same as the 1st problem I reported in this thread?
Strange that it surfaced again, as it disappeared on my XP machine with the .0.7 beta.

If it has moved on to Vista I guess it will move to Win7 on the next beta
PB user since 1998

Mind over matter?
I don't mind and it doesn't matter.
TB 8.0.2.1 Pro on Win10.1 Pro 64bit JVM 1.8.0-112
Moe
Ervinn, Thanks for the post. I was not able to replicate this issue.

Quote:

Posted By: Ervinn
When I set the 'Tags' window auto-hide and select a tag, after that, the search field on the left becomes invisible.

Do you have the "Tags" Tab set to Auto-hide Bottom, Right etc..? Also, is the problem you are experiencing the same as the issue "Steeph" reported?

If you have the tags tab set to Auto-Hide Bottom, is the Notes Tab Pinned or Auto-Hidden as well when this happens?

Thanks,
Moe

HanBav