The_Old_Ploughman

Hi Folks,

I'm new to TheBrain and have fallen at the fifth hurdle.
Dragging a URL from Firefox has this cursor Graphic_08_02_2020 22_49_16.png 
When the cursor reaches TheBrain's window it changes to this Graphic_08_02_2020 22_53_25.png 
I can drag and drop files from the pc

I am running Firefox v. 72.0.2 (64-bit)
with The Brain v. 10.0.65.0
on Windows 7

Ideas most welcome!

Fair winds

chris :-)

The_Old_Ploughman

Ah. I'm on the way to solving my own problem...
It's a Firefox thing and this page has the relevant fix information

https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/windows-administrator-launcher-process-error-fix

The_Old_Ploughman

The issue is due to Firefox playing safe.

The full info is on this web page
https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/windows-administrator-launcher-process-error-fix

These are the two ways to sort it out. I've chosen the

-no-deelevate
command line option

Quote:

How to fix

To fix the problem, users have two options.

Re-enable UAC

First, users can re-enable UAC on their PC. To do so, type UAC in the search field on your taskbar by right-clicking the Start button and selecting Search. Click Change User Account Control settings. To turn UAC on, drag the slider to Notify me only when apps try to make changes to my computer (default) and click OK. This option is the most secure fix available.

Start Firefox Using the -no-deelevate command

Alternatively, users can solve the issue by launching Firefox using the -no-deelevate command line option, either directly from the command line or by editing their Firefox shortcut to do so.

metta
@The_Old_Ploughman ~

Fabulous, Christopher! Welcome to TheBrain, and congrats on your good detective work! ðŸ™‚

Thanks also for taking time to share the workaround you found. This may be very helpful to other Firefox users in the days ahead. ðŸ™‹
The_Old_Ploughman

Why, thank you. It's the way I roll.