Joanna
Just started using AutoHotKey  desktop automation. I've seen AutoHotKey mentioned in the forums here and there, but it's been a while, and so many links are dead. Would be nice to combine useful scripts together.

For starters (nothing impressive I know, and not limited to TheBrain, but hey, I am a newbie and I found it widely useful for my time tracking):

Code that inserts
* current date when user types ]d  
* current time on ]t
* both on ]l

:*:]l::  ; This hotstring replaces "]l" with the current date and time via the commands below.
FormatTime, CurrentDateTime,, M/d/yyyy h:mm tt  ; It will look like 9/1/2005 3:53 PM
SendInput %CurrentDateTime% `
return

:*:]d::  ; This hotstring replaces "]d" with the current date 
FormatTime, CurrentDateTime,, M/d/yyyy ;
return

:*:]t::  ; This hotstring replaces "]t" with the current time 
FormatTime, CurrentDateTime,, h:mm tt  
return

My next step is to have a hotkey for posting time elapsed (since last hotkey) and for starting a pomodoro

This is not really specific to the Brain, because I am yet to figure out how to automate Brain navigation. For instance, how do I find out who my thought's parents and children are? 

Also - I recall from the evaluation version that one possible attachment was an AutoHotKey. Is it so, and if so, was it executed when double-clicked, or was there something else? 

zenrain
Quote:
This is not really specific to the Brain, because I am yet to figure out how to automate Brain navigation. For instance, how do I find out who my thought's parents and children are?