Darkstar

Version 6.0.5.1

When swapping between two brains, it uses the CURRENT VIEW MODE (ie, standard, expanded) of the brain user is leaving, and not the mode the loaded brain was last viewed in.

This means if you swap to expanded in Brain A, and then load (via Quick Load Button) Brain B, Brain B will display in the mode user was in, and not reset to last mode for Brain B. This is unexpected behavior.

Further more, I've had it SWAP the active thought while it is calculating the "new" view of loaded brain, most likely due to extraneous input from user, but thoughts shouldn't "swap in the black". Makes it look like Personal Brain really doesn't know where it last was in the newly loaded brain.

First day's use of version 6, in trial mode, on Windows XP (all SP and patches).


Edit: Note: I just got Trial version to use expanded view on old brain by swapping new brain to trial and then quick button loading old brain.

-Darkstar
Quote
Darkstar

Personal Brain Pro 6 has the same problem as trial. It uses its current settings to display a newly loaded brain in the same session, rather than remebering that brain's view state.

-Darkstar
Quote

Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software