ThorstenZ
Hi there,
I am just a little bit confused about the behaviour of my PB4.1/PB4.2 installation. Just the facts:
  • PB4.1.2.8 was installed
  • Archived Brain file + brain directory
  • Installed PB4.2.0.4
  • Opened Brain file - converted but some error in converting links
  • Virtual thoughts linked through the jump-gate  to a "normal" thought aren't displayd in the plex
  • uninstall of version 4.2.0.4
  • copied my backup to the old destination
  • install PB4.1.2.8
  • worked well
  • installed PB4.1.3.1
  • worked well
  • Archived Brain file + brain directory
  • installed PB4.2.0.7
  • started Pb4.2.0.7 => opend the brain without asking for conversion!!!
  • The data displayed is the old data of the first installation of 4.2.0.4
  • uninstalled pb2.4.0.7
  • installed PB4.1.3.1
  • started PB4.1.3.1 => opend brain without any error
  • The actual data is displayed again
  • installed PB4.1.3.2
  • started PB4.1.3.2 => refuses to open brain and inform me that I've to use PB4.2 for this brain-file
  • installed PB4.2.0.7
  • started Pb4.2.0.7 => opend the brain without asking for conversion!!!
  • The data displayed is the old data of the first installation of 4.2.0.4
  • installed PB4.1.3.1
  • started PB4.1.3.1 => opend brain without any error
  • So - what information do you need to solve this confusion. I've no idea where the PB4.2 installation get's the old brain-data from.
     
    Any ideas how I can solve this?
     
    kind regards,
    Thorsten
     

    Quote
    ThorstenZ
    Hi there,

    I solved the problem by deleting the "brain" subfolder in the *_brain directory, which was created by Version 4.2.

    Best regards,
    Thorsten
    Quote

    Newsletter Signup  Newsletter        Visit TheBrain Blog   Blog       Follow us on Twitter   Twitter       Like Us on Facebook   Facebook         Watch Us on Youtube  YouTube       

    TheBrain Mind Map & Mindmapping Software     Download TheBrain Mind Mapping Software