Protocat
So, I'm actually kind of new to PersonalBrain. I've been using it for a couple of days and am up to 2000+ thoughts at the moment. It's the far most interesting information management/mind mapping-tool I've used, but it's still some things that bother me. And I would like to suggest the following (se lousy pictures below):
  • Multi-screen support.
  • Ability to move around thoughts on the screen and freeze them into special positions and save them as "desktops" or "working areas", whatever you can call them. Also the ability to choose in every working area how many thoughts and what kind of thoughts and in which tree the thoughts should be shown.
  • Pre-installed working areas like GTD, timeline, bibliography, studies, projects, etc. And ability to make and share this easy with others, like installing a plugin.
  • Pre-configured thought type/tagging options with choices as person, group, book, year, event, etc. Every thought type has importance to the special working areas, described above, by the ability to sorts thoughts by the tags.
  • New notes system. This one I found really most important, myself working with a lot of texts. I would like to just put the text under the thought in a re sizable box.
  • Web implementation, especially Wikipedia. If you are in the research/study working area and write the thought "flowers", it would be useful if the program automatically searches Wikipedia for the article "flowers" and give suggestions as links for appropriate pages or shows the article on the side as a floating note.

Any comments?

zenrain
As far as the preconfigured working areas and types/tagging, I think this could be handled by user submitted brainzips, and using the copy thought function. They could be posted on the forum here or made available on the download page if they are really neat. Everyone has a different idea about how area's should work, and including it in the software may not be everyone's cup of tea.